I really wanted the Nutritionista’s plan for me to work, but I gave it 2 weeks and I have gained almost 4 pounds in those 2 weeks. And while there are many parts of her plan that I do agree with and that I will keep around I am off to try new things!

What are those new things? Weight Watchers. My mom has done WW many times and lost about 110 pounds with them. she has gained a bunch if it back, but since she is a lifetime member she is going to come with me at least sometimes.

I am going to keep a lot of what I’ve learned from the Nutritionista and use it with WW. For example, I have learned that my life is a lot easier if I just avoid carbs that don’t come from fruits and veggies. I also know that I feel much more satisfied if I eat fat.

So using WW as a guideline to keep below a certain amount of calories I am going to keep eating lower carb (but I am bringing my beloved fruit back!!) and higher in fat. Also still not “diet” foods. If I want a cheese stick I am going to have a real cheese stick, is it more points? yeah. But I know it will satisfy me way more than fake “diet” cheese. Another change is my dessert. I used to have a chocolate Vitamuffin for dessert. I really liked it, but I always craved more food after it. Lately I have been having “ice cream” for dessert. 

A mix of frozen raspberries, cream cheese, sour cream, and some chocolate. I mix it all up and leave it in the freezer for a few hours and it is about as close to ice cream as I can get without buying an ice cream machine. And even better when I finish it I don’t crave more I just feel satisfied. On WW I will probably replace the cream cheese with low-fat cottage cheese, but I will keep the sour cream for the fat, which I really believe makes all the difference.

Some other things I ate in the past few weeks that I am going to keep in some shape or form are:

My breakfast: omelette with spinach and cheese with chicken sausage (excuse the Winnie the Pooh plate :P). But on WW I will use a mix of whole eggs and egg whites, less cheese, and turkey bacon rather than sausage. Also fruit!!

My morning snack: Heather Eat’s Almond Butter’s Kermit muffins

My lunch: salad with cheese and turkey and a cheese stick. But I’ll use less cheese in the salad.

Afternoon snack: chicken salad with spinach

But now with a mix of mayo and 0% greek yogurt and red pepper instead of dried cranberries.

Some of my dinners: like snack plates which are super fast and easy

This one has tuna salad, cheese with prosciutto, a hard-boiled egg, avocado, carrots, red pepper, and cheese.

These can really be as WW friendly as I want depending on what I use.

So I am really keeping a lot the same just modifying it. I really think that If I do WW right there should be no reason why I shouldn’t lose weight.

I weighed myself this morning and I gained almost 2 pounds, which brought me to 160.5. Which sucked to see. Since just a few months ago I was 151. But as sad as I am to have gained so much it only motivates me more. I am registering at WW on Monday night and I am going to do everything I can to see 159 a week from now.

So that’s the status of my weight loss… how about another delicious Sunday dinner!!

Chicken with Mushroom Sauce from CL as always (I ❤ that mag!!) This is definitely one of my absolute favs! It was super easy and soooooo delicious I can’t even describe it! We had some frozen veggies from Trader Joe’s on the side.

I hope that everyone has a very happy Valentine’s Day and a great week!

<3<3<3<3 Elli 🙂

