Well… I survived med-terms! I even pulled out a A (ok 89.7) on my AP Psych exam! *does happy dance*

The antibiotics finally kicked in and I am feeling 95% fine. I got to go back to working out Wednesday just in time to get one workout in before good ol’ nature dumbed about 10 inches of snow on us! We have been killed with snow this year and to be quite honest it has lost all that “yay it snowed!” magic… when is is Mayyyy!

I did get a great arm workout shoveling it all though…

This morning I did a double whammy kickboxing workout, thats right folks I did 2 classes in a row! It was hard but kind of awesome (like 1,324 calories worth of awesome!). I think I might do it like once a month or so. It does kind of throw off my eating for the rest of the day though because I am way more hungry which isn’t a good thing the day before a weigh in and also I have to drink a ton of water tore hydrate but then sore muscles retain water so we’ll see what Sunday brings…

One cool thing was that 2 people told me that I looked really good and thinner than last time they saw me! People don’t seem to notice my weight loss that often so I love it when people say something. It was especially nice since I have’t exactly been feeling good about my weight lately. I gained another pound last week and was up to 156 which sucks especially when I was once 151 and I can tell the difference although in jeans and a sweatshirt I may look no different believe me people there is more of me than there was 2 months ago!!

I’m trying not to think about that though… so I’m not going too.

Other than Mid-terms being over and the world being a little too cold and white for my taste not a whole lot went down this week. It will be nice to have school go back to normal this week instead of “holy s**** we have to cram stuff in and study!!!!”

How about we talk Sunday dinner!!

So I know I said we were going to make chicken meatloaf for dinner, but due to a mushroom deficiency we had to go with Chicken Cutlets with Creamy Dijon Sauce instead.

On the side was the worlds sweetest sweet potato and my favorite leafy green kale!!

As always it was totally delish and the sauce was especially yummy even though we had to use half and half instead of whipping cream it was still super creamy and just ah-may-zing.

We also cooked up a bunch of soup for the week.

Split Pea– a personal fav. We out a few cups of it int he blender and left the rest alone so the smooth the chunky ratio was purrrfect.

Then my mom’s everything-but-the-kitchen-sink “soup”– I say “soup” because she uses so many veggies there isn’t much room for broth left so we have to add it as we eat it. I normally add some rice and/or beans to this which just puts the yum factor to like 32!

So there ya go my friends! Believe it or not I have homework that I am now procrastinating on… so I should probably stop now and just bite the bullet 😛

I hope you all had a fabulous January, all I can say it I will be glad when the calendar says February, January has not been all that kind (is it ever??)

xoxo Elli ❤

