This week started out great. I was really motivated and feeling great! I burned 690 calories at kickboxing monday night. I haven’t been burning as many calories lately at kickboxing so it was nice to see a big number! Tuesday was also a great night, I lifted weights with the teacher, who I am also kind of friends with, so that was really nice! Then Wednesday came…

Throughout the week my teachers were just piling up the work. On Thursday I was spending the whole first half of the day watching Schindler’s List for US History as a sort of “field trip” because we are learning about the Holocaust (which is a subject I find very hard to discuss as my family was touched by it). Also on Thursday I had a HUGE AP Psych test. Friday I had a reaction paper on Schindler’s List and an English essay due along with a reading check on the next chapter of my history book in the Cold War (which was 30 pages long) I also had a packet due on Friday for AP Bio and a French test. So the plan was to finish the English essay Wednesday night, then study for Psych.

By the time I got home from school my throat was feeling a little sore but I was determined to do my work. I wrote half the essay before half dragging myself to kickboxing. It was an ok class but not the awesome class I really needed to cheer myself up and get my mind of the looming mountain of work I had waiting for me at home. I proceeded to spend all night studying for Psych. I was up until 11:30 trying to finish the extra credit that would literally give me about 18 extra points!

I woke up Thursday morning feeling like my head was in a bubble. I was beyond tired and miserable. I dragged myself into school to sit through the 3 and a half harrowing hours of Schindler’s List, which is an absolutely breathtaking movie that everyone in the world should be required to watch but also mentally exhausting. The Psych test went alright but I finished it suspiciously fast, so I could easily have done really terrible on it considering I was basically delirious I felt so sick and tired. I made it home where I then ate just about every carb in my house and watched too many videos on youtube before somehow regaining enough energy to knock out the history reaction paper and the English essay before going to sleep at 9:30.

But today was better! My classes were all relatively easy today. I was well rested so I wasn’t craving every food in my line of sight. I survived a bio lab involving M&Ms only eating 6 of them! Then today after school a friend of mine who I basically never see this year and I went out to get Frozen yogurt and then we went to a paint your own pottery place. The “fro-yo” was really good! I got mostly just plain tart yogurt with a little bit of chocolate. For topping I stuck to almost exclusively fruit with just a little bit of slivered almonds, peanut butter cups, and brownie bites (but really like almost none of the last 2). It was delicious, satisfying, and fun! It was so nice to just hang out with a friend who I almost never see but really get along with really really well. Especially since lately I haven’t been feeling really close to most of my friends who I see every day! We are hoping to make it a regular friday date!

I didn’t workout today which means I haven’t worked out in 2 days, but I ate much less than normal so I really don’t feel guilty or whatever about that. I am going to kickboxing tomorrow morning, so that will start off tomorrow well. I find that when I workout in the morning its easer to be super healthy all day! I gained about 5 pounds from Thanksgiving to Christmas so I am hoping I lost weight this week ( I really think I did!).

If you had asked me Wednesday I would have told you this week sucked! And yeah I really don’t like school and that was no different this week, but in retrospect a lot of good things happened. I was really hating kickboxing before winter break and I really feel like I’ve gotten my groove back with that. I that alone is enough to make this week good. I am still working on taking it one day at a time but I am working on it at least! Other than really Thursday my eating was really good and I had 3 workouts that ranged from amazing to pretty good! So there you go!! I will try to take a picture of the mug I painted at the pottery place when we get them next week on out fro-yo date! I hope you all had a great first week of 2011!!

❤ Elli

