…was long. I read a ton of bio and Brave New World. The day just seemed drag on. It was oddly cold (no warmer than 70) and so I just felt slow and sleepy. It was  a day for tea and a good book, not summer reading, bio, and artificial light.

I did do the tea thing though! Mostly because I was really cold but it was so comforting too!

Yummmmm

In my favorite mug no less

Lunch was chocolatey overnight oats. With strawberries, blueberries, Kashi Golean, protein powder, some cottage cheese, and plenty of coco powder! It was majorly filling!

By 3:30 my brain and my belly desperately needed a snack (brain food!).

So I gave them an Apple Cranberry Bran Muffin (only 80 calories!) from Trader Joe’s with cottage cheese and pumpkin butter on top. I found the pumpkin butter in the back of a cabinet unopened. It’s so yummy and pumpkin-y!

And of course a good ol’ bowl o’ fruit (a peach, cherries, and strawberries)! Because no meal is complete with out fruits or veggies.

*drooling*

After a kick-ass kickboxing workout I wanted some major FOOD!

My creative juices were flowing during kickboxing (along with the sweat :P) and I dreamed up this beautiful thing.

*sings* You are so beautiful, to me...

Kidney beans, corn, onion, green and wax beans, canned tomato sauce, yellow pepper, and extra sharp cheddar… in a Flatout wrap and cooked in a “panini maker” (2 pans) and a salad for some freshness and green-ness.

All in all today was successful. I read a ton and ate some super good food! Now I am half delirious from being tired! I don’t know how I’m going to wake up at 5:30 when school starts. How I manage to get good grades with so little sleep is beyond me.

Nighty-night!

E

