Hello everyone!

I’m so excited right now, I’m typing this from my mom’s phone! They have apps for everyrhing now!

Don’t expect a very long post like this because just typing this has taken me forever!

I’m in Minneapolis! We got here wednesday afternoon. We ate dinner that night at this awesome pasta place called Broder’s Pasta Bar. We ate at the “bar” which just looked like a bar but there was no alcohol. From the bar we could watch the kitchen which was pretty cool since being a chef is on my possible career lis

I had lasagna with lamb,mint, and this creamy tomato sauce. It wasn’t what I was initially planning on getting but our waitress said it was out of this world so I had to try it. It was amazing, rich, but awesome.

Yesterday, Thursday, we visited Macalester College in St. Paul. I loved the college and it may be my #1 choice. We ate lunch ate this little Afgani place. They had a $10 lunch buffet which was an awesome deal! I had dahl, this mush of Mung beans and stuff, pita, hummus, and Afgani salad which was onions, cucumbers, tomatoes, and some other veggies with lime juice. I LOVED everything there and if I go to Mac it might become my lunch spot ๐Ÿ˜›

Dinner was nothing special. We couldn’t find anywhere interesting so we ended up a a kind of touristy place called the News Room. We shared an emanada for an appitizer, then I had a really basic salad with walnuts, grilled chicken, and goat cheese. It was ok but nothing special.

Dessert was cool though. Our waitress reccomended their Root Beer cookies so we figured we had to them. They were fresh baked (they bake them when you order them) and so soft you needed a spoon for the middle (not undercooked though) and they really tasted like root beer. Apparently they use root beer extract to get the flavor.

Now we are in th car on our way to see Carleton College which is about 45 minutes from Minneapolis.

Tomorrow we fly to Colorado! I can’t believe that in less than a week I will be backpacking! I’m getting nervous but trying not to think about it too much!

So that about all I have for you guys right now! I promise lots of pictures when I get back! I will try to update you guys on how Boulder is before I venture off into the wilderness!

Hope all is well with everyone!

Elli ๐Ÿ™‚

