Hello Everyone!

Happy Belated 4th of July to everyone from the USA!!

For those of you who don’t know, my official weigh-in day is Sunday. I weigh myself right after I get up so that I don’t eat or drink anything before. Also for any who don’t know, I have been stuck between 161 and 156 (25 and 30 pounds lost) for about 7 or 8 months. Yeah it’s been beyond frustrating! Well yesterday I got up and weighed myself like I do every Sunday. I have been eating well and working out really hard as you can probably see, but after so many good weeks with bad weigh-ins I wasn’t expecting much. I lost 2.4 pounds! Whoohoo! I normally lose about .5 to 1 pound a week but in the last 3 weeks I have lost over 2 pounds twice! And I was 156.6!!!! I HAVE OFFICIALLY LOST 30 POUNDS!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have been waiting 7 months to see that number and I honestly couldn’t even believe it when I saw it, I still don’t think it has really hit me. I am so happy!

In other news, yesterday my mom and I took a trip up to Princeton, NJ (home of the Ivy League University) to go hiking with this girl who is a member of a group of girls I will be going backpacking in Colorado with at the end of July. We are the only girls going who are not from Colorado so we thought we should meet since it just so happened we only lived about an hour apart. We went for a gorgeous hike in the woods outside of Princeton, although it was over 90 degrees even in the shade I still had fun!

We passed by this yucky little green pond with the funniest “No Swimming” sign I have ever seen

Why anyone would even want to swim in there is beyond me! Other than heat stroke 😛 the only danger came from some geese who thought we were a little to close to their babies for our own good. They didn’t attack but they were hissing at us!

After our run in with the geese My new friend Lissy (short for Elisabeth), our moms, and I went into Princeton for some lunch. We went to Panera Bread where I had the Strawberry and Poppyseed chicken salad which was only 280 calories and so delicious! It had strawberries, pineapple, blueberries, oranges, and pecans! ( I forgot my camera back in the car so this is not y picture, this is the link from where I got the picture: http://cookingwithkate.files.wordpress.com/2009/06/cimg5792.jpg just making sure I don’t credit for it)

After the salad we got some amazing artisan ice cream, I had vanilla and dark chocolate sorbet it was soooo good. Certainly not low calorie but I didn’t feel guilty I had decided that I was celebrating my 30 pound loss!

After lunch our little group split up and my mom and I walked around Princeton’s campus together. The campus is so beautiful, and very Ivy League.

With some pretty cool study spots!

After some major walking we came upon this really cool frozen yogurt place (grrr I can’t remember its name). It had tons of flavors of frozen yogurt that were all made from fat-freee yogurt that was really low calorie! You got to pick as many flavors you wanted ( I had plain tart and yucca whichI had never heard of but it was really good, and purple :P) then they had tons of toppings to choose from including fresh fruit! I had blueberries, blackberries, strawberries, pineapple, kiwi, cookie dough, brownie bits, mini reese’s peanut butter cups, and crushed Oreo cookie.

I only had a small amount of the unhealthy stuff but I figured how often to I get to have that stuff in my yogurt? Never! So why not right?

It was so delicious! I wish there was a place like that near my house it was such great healthy treat!

I love little day trips like that with my mom! We can get along really well if we are both in a good mood, and Princeton is such a nice town, even in 95 degree heat! It was a great way to spend the 4th, normally we are camping on the 4th but we couldn’t get our camping spot until later this year.

Speaking of camping… I leave tomorrow! I will try to post if I can but I highly doubt I will be able to post until I get back 😦 I’ll have a huge post when I gat back though with pictures of Milwaukee, Beloit, and our campsite with all the amazing and plentiful food!! I will miss you guys!

Hope you are all enjoying your summer! Anyone have any super cool plans?

Elli

