So yesterday I was really bored, haha no surprise there. SoΒ I went into my room, looked around, and it was so messy!! Well actually it wasn’t to bad in reality but I’m something of a neat freak so ti was messy enough to warrant some major organizing. And boy did I organize!!! I went through my drawers and my closet and and pulled out everything that doesn’t fit anymore (yay!) and everything I don’t wear (time to be honest with myself). My mom and I have this rule that if I just put all the clothes into a trash bag she will take it to Goodwill no questions asked or should I say no being mad at me because she knew I would never wear that *insert clothing item here* but I said I would and then actually never did πŸ˜›

I filled up a whole garbage bag with clothes for Goodwill! Whoohoo!

Then I moved on to bookshelf. I have sooo many books many of them from as far back as 7th grade! I love my books and because of that I just hold onto them although I know I will never read most of them again. So it was time to be honest with myself… I have to get rid of some of these books. My bookshelf was full of so many old books there was no room for all my new books! You might be thinking “Hey silly! Ever heard of the library?” Well I do go the library but sometimes I don’t want to/can’t wait for a book to be available. Anyway I digress… I went through my personal library and filled a laundry basket with books I can get rid of! It was definitely time πŸ™‚

So here’s what I was thinking… Call me sentimental but I really want these books to go to someone who will read them. So I was thinking I could post a list of the books I have to get rid of and if anyone wants them just reply to the post or email me and I could send them to you. Obviously I only have one of each book so it would be first come first serve but I could do that if there is anyone who would be interested. Otherwise I will probably bring them to a book exchange or used book store.

On to today…Β as you might have guessed I have done nothing all that exciting today. All I can say is TGIF!! Is it sad that I am still saying that even though it’s summer?

Breakfast was the usual πŸ™‚ Then I went for my run… which sucked! Here’s why…

*I really don’t mean to sound racist here or anything so please don’t take it that way* The development I live in hires landscapers (yes they are latin american, not that I’m sure it matters) to do things on the public property like mow the lawns and weed whack etc… Last year they would always be out when I would go for my run. I don’t know if they really took any notice of me but sometimes I felt like they did and I just always felt really uncomfortable running past them although I know they will leave me alone. there is no really way to avoid them because my development is small and the only main street is a circle so when I run around it I am guaranteed to pass them 3 or 4 times. However, last summer I was running later in the morning (10:00 or so) so I thought/hoped that since I am now running at 8:30-9:00 I would miss them. Last week I ran all week with no sign of them and same with this week… until today. I stepped outside and there is was, the tell-tale sound of their giant lawn mowers and weed whackers mixing with the birds singing. I ran anyway, but it is so much less fun when I feel so uncomfortable… it made my run exhausting instead of exhilarating. I have to find a way around this problem…

On a cheerier note my lunch was superb! I had veggie pizza on toast. I rolled out 2 pieces of bread with a rolling pin to make them nice and thin. then I toasted them so they were crispy. I sauteed some onion, garlic, red pepper, and broccoli with a itsy-bitsy bit of EVOO. Then I put tomato sauce (I heart Prego!) on the flat toast, next the veggies, then some part skim mozzarella cheese and baked it in the toaster oven until the cheese was all gooey and melty πŸ™‚

Along side that yumminess I had a refreshing little salad πŸ™‚

with lettuce, red pepper, the extra sauteed pizza veggies, dried cranberries, blueberries, EVOO, red wine vinegar, lemon juice, and a squirt (hehe I love that word :P) of agave nectar. It was all delicious!

So now it’s back to hanging around waiting for my lovely madre to get home so I can go run some more at the gym!

XOXO

Elli πŸ˜›

