Hello all! I meant to post this yesterday afternoon but I couldn’t find my camera to post the pictures! It was traumatic…

Anyway, I feel really good so far this week. Its always nice to feel healthy and clean inside! I have also been keeping up my 1000 calories burnt everyday. Except today because today is my day off. I still went to a nice 45 minute walk this morning though. It was about 67 degrees out this morning and after weeks of waking up to 80 degrees 67 is practically a miracle so it would have been a crime not to enjoy it!

Breakfast yesterday (and most days) was bran flakes with raisins, dried cranberries, and about 1/4 of a banana with almond milk

Strawberries and Blueberries with a little bit of sugar and lemon juice

and green tea

After waiting about 30 minutes so I could digest all that yumminess, I went for my morning run. It was more enjoyable than some days being that it wasn’t like running in an oven with 80% humidity… For once I got back and I wasn’t literally dripping in sweat (yum!).

My post-run-and-shower snack was the rest of my banana from breakfast with 1 tsp of peanut butter, a few dark chocolate chips and dried cranberries.I have to say chocolate, banana, and peanut butter may be my absolute favorite food ever!

Lunch was 1 egg and 2 egg white with red pepper, onion, garlic, and chopped up arugula and ketchup which I believe must be included with eggs; and toast with peanut butter and honey,

and cherries, blueberries, and a peach with 1% cottage cheese and 0% greek yogurt

My afternoon/ pre-kickboxing snack was a 100 calorie cup of 0% greek yogurt with blueberries and honeyand a Ryevita cracker with a wedge of garlic and herb Laughing Cow cheese (soo creamy!)

I couldn’t find my camera to take pictures of dinner 😦 , but it was a Morning Star Garden Veggie Patty on a 100 calorie sandwich thin with arugula, Trader Joe white bean hummus, tomatoes, and sun-dried tomatoes with a nice big salad, delish!

So today is just another day *sigh*. I’m basically just waiting for it to be Tuesday when my madre and I fly off to Milwaukee! I am visiting Beloit college in Wisconsin before we go camping because I’m not in the midwest very often (once a year to be exact) and we figured we would jump on the oppotunity to visit Beloit since I really like what I’ve seen about it. Then we are off to northern Wisconsin for 3 days of fun, and dirt, and bugs, and outhouses. I actually really love camping despite the stinky “bathrooms” and creepy-crawlies. I love waking up and hearing the birds, and eating outside, and just being outside all day long, and sitting around the campfire at night.Its so relaxing and quiet. I really wish we went for more than 3 days but thats the way it’s always been…

Well now that I have made myself even more sad about being stuck in my house all day, curse you learners permit. I will leave before I end this post on anything but a happy note.

This is what it looks like where I will be camping this time next week

Its so far north that its super quiet because there are no big towns around. It all just farms for like at least a 50 mile radius around the park. Ahh so nice 🙂

Hope you are all enjoying your summer!

Elli

