Probably not he best way for me to start off a blog if I want anyone to read it I guess. If my life is so boring what could i possibly have to say… Well it is boring and I’m not going to lie about that.

This week all it feels like I’ve done is workout eat and sit in front of my computer. I don’t like sitting on the couch all day so I just watch stuff on my computer.

I have accomplished my 1000 calories 4x a day goal this whole week ( I burnt 486 calories running and walking this morning and I’m going to the gym tonight). So I know that as far as exercise I have done well 🙂 And I’m running my 3rd 5k on sunday! My last two I ran in 31:12 ( literally I ran the EXACT same time :P) so I just want to beat that time and considering my last 5k was the beginning of april and I’ve only been improving since then I should be able to! Fingers crossed!

I think I have done well with eating also, but to be honest it feels like all I do is eat so it is hard to know… I don’t think I am eating anymore thatn normal its just that I’m not doing much else… I just eat then do nothing until it’s time to eat again! 😛 I have eaten some yummy stuff though. My mom and I bough all these microwave meals ( Lean Cuisine, Healthy Choice, and the like) and I actually like them. Healthy Choice is definitely my favorite though, because all the ingredients are all natural so there are no weird chemicals or preservatives just what you would think veggies and stuff! I don’t get any with meat in them though because I hardly eat meat anyway and I just don’t rust the “meat” in any of them! And then, being the amateur chef I am I have to add my own stuff to all of them. For example ( I wish I had a picture but I forgot) yesterday I had Lean Cuisine Mac and Cheese (280 cals) with roasted broccoli and tomatoes (which I made and added)… it was quite tasty!

I also discovered an awesome snack that I will be enjoying personally in about and hour and a half… banana “ice cream”! Maybe some of you have heard of this but I think its pretty awesome…

Cut up a banana and then freeze it in a plastic baggie for a few hours until it’s pretty hard. Then put it in a blender or food processor until its soft and creamy, 1 banana takes like 2 mins or so. I have added a few different things to try, cinnamon and vanilla are obvious but yummy, cherries, blueberries, and coco powder are also really good! I tried chocolate chips… they are ok but they don’t really melt again in your mouth so they have a funny texture. Then pour it into a bowl and freeze it again, how long you refreeze it depends on how soft you want it but I leave it in for like 2 hours and it’s like regular ice cream!This was my first one, just some vanilla and cinnamon with a few chocolate chips on top.

I also discover this recipie for Pumpkin Cranberry Muffin Tops ( here’s the link to the recipe: http://www.fannetasticfood.com/recipes/pumpkin-cranberry-muffin-tops/)

I just made them and had one for dessert after my lunch… it was really yummy! If you don’t have pumpkin pie spice you can just use 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon,  3/4 tsp of ground ginger, 3/8 tsp (thats 1/4 + 1/8) of allspice of ground cloves, and 3/8 tsp of ground nutmeg. I also just used plain whole wheat flour instead of pastry flour.

And I tried to figure out the calories ( as accurately as  I could) 1 top is about 80 calories so that is really healthy! There is almost no fat at all in them, and they are pretty big considering  how few calories there are in them! But make sure you get 24 of them or the calorie count in each top goes up!

Well thats about all I have for y’all right now! I wish my life were more exciting (believe me), and hopefully it will be soon ( I go on my first vacation: camping in northern Wisconsin the week after next!)

Happy Travels!

Elli

