I survived another week!

Actually this week was pretty easy as my weeks go. Monday I had off  from school for President’s Day, and the Tuesday we had the world’s lamest snow day. We got like 3 inches of snow and the roads were fine, but someone decided that we couldn’t have school so we didn’t! So I had a 3 day week! The icing in the cake is that on Friday my school had a blood drive, there are 2 every year one in December and one in February. At any given time half of my class was gone either because they were giving blood or because they were in student council and so were working at the blood drive. I actually love giving blood, well I don’t love the needles, or the blood, or the pain (I’m kinda a wuss when it comes to pain) but how awesome is it that by giving blood I just saved 3 people’s lives! And also the t-shirts are always awesome! This time they were Jersey Shore (like the MTV show) themed:

Clever, no? This picture does not capture the crazy brightness of it though, its NEON in real life.

Other than that really not much happened this week. WW went well and I am still feeling really good about eating and tracking. I feel like I’m losing weight so that is nice! It’s so nice to eat fruit again!!

With cottage cheese!

And on its own, this is pear mango, banana, pineapple, and grapes *drooling*

Here was last Sunday’s dinner:

Hawaiian Chicken without the rice, with some kale sautéed with some garlic and some teriyaki sauce.

Thanks to a grill pan it had really nice grill marks, but it the chicken was pretty thick and just wouldn’t cook in the middle so we had to finish it up the microwave. Regardless, it tasted awesome!

Tomorrow I am going up to NYC to see a friend of my mom’s who she hasn’t seen in 12 years!!! It will be nice to get out of the normal routine for a day and take a little trip.

I hope everyone has an awesome week! March is so close and the days here are starting to warm up a little!! I can’t wait for spring!

<3 Elli

